Posted in music, people, random

Youtube covers

Quite some time ago, some of my friends asked me, why do I prefer Youtube covers instead of the original version of the songs itself. You might notice by now that most of my entry posts are the covers, only few are the originals.

Well, the answer is simple. Youtube artists are damn creative.

You might disagree with me but I feel that way in most of the Youtube artists that I’ve subscribed to. They’ve improvised the songs from being the typical radio songs into something more dramatic and livelier. I used to be a fanatic music lover once, I used to check the top song charts, top 50, top 100, you name it. Just to make sure that I was updated to the current hit songs.

But these days, I can hardly listen to radio, it’s safe to say that maybe i listen to them less than an hour a week? IF i turn on the radio in the car. So where do i get my musics from? Youtube! These artists cover the songs even better from the originals. I didn’t say that the original singers didn’t put much effort in their songs, but maybe it sounds too radiolized (is that even a word? lol!). They can’t even sing their own songs live! Too much of of autotune. Too much of crapping. But not all of them, i still have my favourite recording artists/band like Paramore, Ellie Goulding, Fun., Gavin Degraw, One Republic etc.

What about Youtube artists then?

I think they are just simply talented people that loves music so much and deliver them so that they can share the beautiful musics to us. Anyway, if you’re curious about the Youtube artists that I’ve been subscribed to all these time, check this list below and subscribe to them! They’re awesome!

  • Walk of The Earth
  • Kina Grannis
  • Sam Tsui
  • Kurt Schneider
  • Tyler Ward
  • Pentatonix
  • Max Schneider
  • Alex G
  • Chester See
  • New Heights Music
  • Andy Lange Music
  • Karmin
  • Gamal1990
  • Tiffany Alvord
  • Daniela Andrade
  • Victorvictorkim
  • Singindork888
  • Boyce Avenue
  • Kim Viera
  • Aj Rafael
  • Jason Chen

Do share your favourite artists with me, I’ll definitely check them out! Have a good day people! 🙂

Author:

i love cool pics and music :)

Leave a Reply

